Username: Password:

Author Topic: Hello everyone! Nice to meet you!  (Read 5760 times)

flashholter

• Greenhorn
  • Forum member
    • View Profile
Hello everyone! Nice to meet you!
« on: May 27, 2019, 02:20:32 am »
Hello everyone! Nice to meet you! I'm new to idolm@ster franchise.

I watched the anime idolm@ster cinderella girls season 1 and 2 and the gekijou short series.

I haven't played any idolm@ster games, except the tutorial of idolm@ster shiny colors, and i don't understand some of the conversations, as I don't understand japanese that well.

I tried searching for any idolm@ster games in apple appstore but there aren't any. Probably because they're not available in my country (I'm from Indonesia).

Is there any english idolm@ster game I can play?

I don't have any platform to play game except my windows PC. And I don't think I can play any game in my apple iphone.

Naryoril

• Producer
    • View Profile
Re: Hello everyone! Nice to meet you!
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2019, 08:37:16 am »
Welcome

Unfortunately, there are no im@s games in english... There once was an english port of Shiny Festa on the iOS, but it has been removed from the app store a few years ago, and it was really expensive. Technically there is also the PlayStation VR Cinderella Girls game in english, but it isn't much of a game, you are just watching the girls perform on stage as if you are part of the audience.

The only "real" option to play im@s in english, is the fan translations of im@s SP, but that requires a PSP with custom firmware.

flashholter

• Greenhorn
  • Forum member
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2019, 06:41:59 am »
Thank you!

I see... That's too bad. I think I did see a Im@s game in the appstore long ago, and if I remember correctly, yes, it was expensive. And the PSP sounds like a lot of work. Decent consoles are also scarce here.