Username: Password:

Author Topic: Computer trouble  (Read 9619 times)

curriegrad2004

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
  • Orbital Strike... Your Area...
    • View Profile
Re: Computer trouble
« Reply #15 on: August 13, 2009, 06:28:19 am »
Check to see if you did set it to do so.

You might have clicked automatically update my pc blah, blah, blah... without thinking when you installed SP3 or SP2.
Got time? Know Japanese, then please help out with the translation project!

Drunken Watermelon

  • Producer
  • *****
  • Posts: 572
  • Mmm, that's tasty!
    • View Profile
    • The Internet Starts Here
Re: Computer trouble
« Reply #16 on: August 13, 2009, 07:51:23 am »
If you've ran your computer under malware or virus removal software it might turn on your automatic updates if you never set the options properly, I'm quite sure Spybot does this.

xin_kamishiro

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • あなたは今どんな気持ちでいるの?
    • View Profile
Re: Computer trouble
« Reply #17 on: September 10, 2009, 08:52:43 am »
umm guys need help i downloaded a song album with an extention of .cue and .wv and i cant run the program

curriegrad2004

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
  • Orbital Strike... Your Area...
    • View Profile
Re: Computer trouble
« Reply #18 on: September 10, 2009, 11:53:51 am »
use foobar2000 to play it.

http://www.foobar2000.org/
Got time? Know Japanese, then please help out with the translation project!

Sam

  • Senior member
  • ****
  • Posts: 495
  • HOLD IT!! ... You just lost the game
    • View Profile
Re: Computer trouble
« Reply #19 on: September 11, 2009, 12:18:30 am »
use foobar2000 to play it.

http://www.foobar2000.org/
... And split up an album into various individual music in order to put on music players so you can listen to them :D...

"My past is like my logic, straight and true. Nothing's changed. All I did was point the finger of justice in the proper direction." - Phoenix Wright (Gyakuen Saiban 4)

curriegrad2004

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
  • Orbital Strike... Your Area...
    • View Profile
Re: Computer trouble
« Reply #20 on: September 11, 2009, 03:36:15 am »
... And split up an album into various individual music in order to put on music players so you can listen to them :D...

Seconded after I forgot to add-in that. And oh, if you want MP3 encoding support on foobar2000, remember to download lame 3.9 series to do that.
Got time? Know Japanese, then please help out with the translation project!

twinklestar

  • Apprentice
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: Computer trouble
« Reply #21 on: September 11, 2009, 05:24:54 am »
My YM and my Facebook account is going bonkers lately...I really need to update my OS..

xin_kamishiro

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • あなたは今どんな気持ちでいるの?
    • View Profile
Re: Computer trouble
« Reply #22 on: September 11, 2009, 09:26:37 am »
im able to run it now!!!
Arigato!!!!!
minano daisuki!!!! :P

also i want to ask is the program able to run .tta files also?
« Last Edit: September 11, 2009, 09:35:48 am by xin_kamishiro »

curriegrad2004

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
  • Orbital Strike... Your Area...
    • View Profile
Re: Computer trouble
« Reply #23 on: September 12, 2009, 12:04:48 am »
im able to run it now!!!
Arigato!!!!!
minano daisuki!!!! :P

also i want to ask is the program able to run .tta files also?

foobar2000 also, with the tta decoder plugin. Download this ZIP file, unzip and copy the dlls over to the components folder in your foobar2000 program directory.

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?dmmiumymjzn

From the looks of it, you're torrenting lossless albums, right? ;)

And seems like you've actually picked up one of my re-encoded iM@S torrents cause really, I don't see any groups releasing anything in WV files anymore...
« Last Edit: September 12, 2009, 12:07:38 am by curriegrad2004 »
Got time? Know Japanese, then please help out with the translation project!

xin_kamishiro

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • あなたは今どんな気持ちでいるの?
    • View Profile
Re: Computer trouble
« Reply #24 on: September 12, 2009, 03:46:19 am »

From the looks of it, you're torrenting lossless albums, right? ;)

And seems like you've actually picked up one of my re-encoded iM@S torrents cause really, I don't see any groups releasing anything in WV files anymore...


Yes hehe,, im torrenting some IM@S albums

Sam

  • Senior member
  • ****
  • Posts: 495
  • HOLD IT!! ... You just lost the game
    • View Profile
Re: Computer trouble
« Reply #25 on: September 12, 2009, 04:53:06 am »
Seconded after I forgot to add-in that. And oh, if you want MP3 encoding support on foobar2000, remember to download lame 3.9 series to do that.
2.4 is the minimal requirement for an iPod nano it seems.
Had to re-foobar my entire iM@S collection as most of them were 2.3 ;_;

"My past is like my logic, straight and true. Nothing's changed. All I did was point the finger of justice in the proper direction." - Phoenix Wright (Gyakuen Saiban 4)

curriegrad2004

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
  • Orbital Strike... Your Area...
    • View Profile
Re: Computer trouble
« Reply #26 on: September 13, 2009, 07:55:56 am »
Re-foobaring an entire collection must suck. It sucks more when you only have a single core CPU. Quad Core or "Octa-Core" users won't really feel the pinch, Dual-Core, not as bad.

It even sucks more to find that everytime you do that, you degrade the quality of your existing collection.
Got time? Know Japanese, then please help out with the translation project!

xin_kamishiro

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • あなたは今どんな気持ちでいるの?
    • View Profile
Re: Computer trouble
« Reply #27 on: October 19, 2009, 02:55:54 pm »
anybody familiar with MAGIX Movie Edit Pro 14 PLUS
cause i have a problem that looks like this

the menu's and everything else is so compiled at each other that i cant see what i can do

Azem4144

  • Producer
  • *****
  • Posts: 769
  • カノンノ・イアハートは、世界一いいいい!!
    • View Profile
Re: Computer trouble
« Reply #28 on: October 19, 2009, 05:29:48 pm »
Anyone who's using Windows Media Maker, have a problem using it? Because I do, sometime when using it, it hang and... always "Sorry for your inconvenience, Windows Media Maker has a problem and must shut" or something like that. Know why?

ハッピーバスデイなの!

Sev

  • Producer
  • *****
  • Posts: 778
  • Making a better tommorow tommorow
    • View Profile
Re: Computer trouble
« Reply #29 on: October 19, 2009, 07:22:09 pm »
Anyone who's using Windows Media Maker, have a problem using it? Because I do, sometime when using it, it hang and... always "Sorry for your inconvenience, Windows Media Maker has a problem and must shut" or something like that. Know why?

i have that problem to sometimes i just try not to have to many windows open when i use it to prevent the issue

  Like a bird in the sky I believe i can fly