Username: Password:

Author Topic: The idolm@ster 2 Request Engine - In beta, require testers  (Read 2415 times)

Setsuna

• Producer
    • View Profile
The idolm@ster 2 Request Engine - In beta, require testers
« on: October 31, 2011, 04:28:55 pm »
If you haven't figured out the images I posted in the request thread by now, well, now you know. Sometimes the best way to ensure everyone does it right is... well, to make the tools to help them yourself.

That and I got tired of losing requests because a forum isn't really the best of places to track what's been done and what hasn't been done. I'm hoping that requests will be streamlined on both ends, where both requesters and request fillers can have an easier time at it.

I figured after long enough that I'd just bite the bullet and write the code myself, even though I'm actually a novice web programmer. Yes, I know that using php with a very expensive SQL server is unusual. You use what you have basically.

You can find images of the current prototype here:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/t8v75vg756bsazs/imasonlineprototypeimages.rar

This will eventually be attached onto a database, which I'll be maintaining myself.

Currently:
- All logic for the Xbox 360 version of im@s2 has been written and confirmed working. Currently on Catalog 4 (last version of the compendium)

- All logic for the PS3 version of im@s2 has been written and confirmed working.
Currently on prebeta Catalog 1 (Not released yet)

- English Translation -> im@s Compendium shorthand AND longhand completed.

- First iteration online for online tests - If you want to make X360 requests, you can use it and it'll give you exactly what the other person needs to fill a request.

To do:
- Attach to database after all features work. It currently works as an online paper compendium.
- Login/Logout (I figure tracking who asked for what could be useful.)
- Save drafts of requests prior to submission.
- email notification when picked up by someone else.