puppies-volcanic
Username: Password:

Author Topic: I am completely new to playing this game, help?  (Read 6114 times)

BT2

• Producer
  • ξ*'ω')ξ にょわー☆
    • View Profile
Re: I am completely new to playing this game, help?
« Reply #30 on: August 21, 2010, 12:45:23 PM »
you're allowed to have different region psn accounts on a ps3 as long as they're on separate accounts, right? (I hope this makes sense)
That is correct, also DLC and downloadable games will work on any account on the same machine as long as the DLC region and the region of your game matches;
For example you can use an EU PS3 with an EU PSN account, your game's region is JP and you downloaded stuff from the JP PSN and the DLC will be available as long as there's an user account on the machine that's allowed to run said DLC.
Also, because there's only the need of having an account that's allowed to run DLC, people tend to misuse the 'use your DLC on 5 machines' thing by sharing stuff with others but that's another story.

Maiku_Ando

• "Ando P"
    • View Profile
    • Maiku Ando's Anime
« Reply #31 on: August 21, 2010, 04:57:31 PM »
Yes x3

Awesome thanks.
Shame the UMD is needed, I quite liked using it on a memory stick :/ and the TL was helpful. Although maybe just having the umd in the drive and running the iso would work, will have to try that out at some point.
In Loving Memory of Yukiho Waifu 2005-2010
Idolm@ster, Live for You, SP ~ Wandering Star, 2 (Xbox and PS3).
Idolm@ster 2 Videos

BT2

• Producer
  • ξ*'ω')ξ にょわー☆
    • View Profile
« Reply #32 on: August 21, 2010, 08:27:17 PM »
Although maybe just having the umd in the drive and running the iso would work, will have to try that out at some point.
It doesn't work like that.
Because iso's are basically emulated by the CFW, the PSP won't even bother looking at the UMD.

Maiku_Ando

• "Ando P"
    • View Profile
    • Maiku Ando's Anime
« Reply #33 on: September 09, 2010, 02:14:37 AM »
I tried my Wandering Star UMD but its refusing to play.