Username: Password:

Author Topic: I am completely new to playing this game, help?  (Read 6535 times)

ninjamitsuki

• View Profile
I am completely new to playing this game, help?
« on: June 19, 2010, 11:16:05 PM »
I've been a fan of The Idolm@ster for several months now, but I only got SP (Missing Moon and Wandering Star), today. I was wondering many things.

1: Explain how an English speaker who doesn't read a word of Japanese would play
2: Explain to me how I would use dlc? Would an American Playstation store account work for getting DLC, or do I have to sign up for a Japanese one? If so, how do I sign up for a Japanese one?

Benpc91

• View Profile
    • IMMWS
Re: I am completely new to playing this game, help?
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2010, 01:49:10 AM »
1: They just do.  You know, memorize what option does what and all.
2: I believe you can sign up for an Asian (not Japanese) account and you'll have an English PSN menu, with up-to-date DLC.

The iDOLM@STER MAD World Service
The Gentlemen's Guide to THE iDOLM@STER

ninjamitsuki

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2010, 02:08:29 AM »
I've started to get used to the gameplay, and it's actually a lot of fun.

But I still need help with DLC.

You see, I've never downloaded DLC for any game before in my life. How do I sign up for an Asian PSN account?

Do I just sign up for an asian psn account, get some points or whatever through paypal or something, then use the points to buy DLC?

BT2

• Producer
  • ξ*'ω')ξ にょわー☆
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2010, 02:09:09 PM »
You can have the JP version of the game and buy the asian version DLC just fine or vice versa.
Do note that once you get DLC from one store that you should stick to that store, seeing as how you can't switch accounts on a PSP like one can do on a PS3, you can't mix and match stores, blame the encryption key in your PSP's registry.