puppies-volcanic
Username: Password:

Author Topic: Your current mood.  (Read 86310 times)

~Lyssa~

• Apprentice
  • ★ídσl príncєss★
    • View Profile
Re: Your current mood.
« Reply #30 on: August 19, 2011, 07:28:35 PM »
Ya know, I feel bad for only thinking of this now...

... but there are some folk cures for repairing CD/DVD disks. Search Google and you might find some... I've never done that stuff before, so I can't say whether or not they'll work, or even let you get out with your XBox 360 intact. 'Course, these only work if the scratch hasn't made it to the recording film... which I think is halfway through the disc?

Your mileage may vary with those methods, of course. Some come down to personal skill, too.

I looked up a few of those - and a friend  told me he had used one before and it worked for him... I should have tried it but I was a bit nervous about it.... oh well :( I didn't have the courage to put chapstick or toothpaste on my disc but maybe I should give it a try now since the disc is pretty much not working.

Anywho - in a great mood today! :D I woke up to a brand new copy of Idolm@ster 2 sitting on the table :'DDDDD I can finally play again! Currently installing it to my 360 hard drive. I also ordered (and I'm currently waiting for) my copies of Fatal Frame and Fatal Frame 2 Director's Cut on Xbox~!! I already have the games on ps2 - but I'm a hardcore fan of the series so owning these as well makes my Fatal Frame collection complete!!! Mood: Extremely happy and thrilled!!!!  ;D sorry for long post. :X

Cael K.

• Producer
  • Dark Slayer Style!
    • View Profile
    • Memories of Melon Pan
« Reply #31 on: August 20, 2011, 06:33:41 AM »
A little weirded out after seeing a car roll over at least twice a good three or so lanes of traffic to my immediate left. Called 911, apparently someone beat me to it.